INS Legacy

INS 2.2?

Posted in insurgency by Argyll on September 30, 2008

The current public version of Insurgency is 2.1 RC2.

Unfortunately, it appears that the development team does not want to release any further updates on the Source engine and we are stuck with what we have until they recode the entire more from scratch on the Orange Box engine.

I see no point in upgrading engines, and want to show the flexibility of how the mod was designed.

Therefore, I have compiled an ‘enhancement patch’ and calling it Two Point Too (2.too).

I have the first proof of concept put together and it already weighs in at nearly 57mb.  It includes a new map, USMC uniforms replaced with US Army ACU, a couple weapon model changes, but most importantly: changes to gameplay via the IMC2 files.

I am looking for support in testing and running this patch.  If you are a server interested in running and testing some fresh gameplay for Insurgency, please let me know.  If you are interested in trying out the patch, please let me know.

I want to make Insurgency better.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sgt. Jer{Cobra-Youth} said, on October 14, 2008 at 21:18

    I’d be interested in taking a look at the client! Unfortunately {CY} does not have a server yet so I’d need someone to run a server to play it on I guess. Give me a shout at our forums or email me plz…

    http://cobrayouth.6.forumer.com/


Leave a Reply

